locked
Windows Vista Ultimate. User OS reseting to default. RRS feed

  • Question

  • Using a mouse computer with Vista Ultimate. 

    Recently had to get a new motherboard and graphics card installed under warranty.  But now when after one person logs on and then logs off and another user tries to log on that person's OS will have reset to default and all files programs appear deleted.

    The problem can be solved by restarting the computer and logging on again but this is impractical.

    One user using English OS and the other using Japanese OS.

    Have not tried to fix as wouldn't know where the problem lies. Vista is genuine and upto date with SP2.

    If you can advise, thanks.
    Wednesday, September 30, 2009 2:42 AM

Answers