Feedback of Microsoft TechEd 2008 RRS feed

• 問題

•  

This is my first time to join this event, I'm very happy to share my experience in these days!

The following are the good sessions of the Microsoft TechEd 2008: 

Day 1

The Opening Keynote --- The Presenters explanation of the Microsoft new technologies are very professional and the Microsoft Surface technology it makes me excited! In this demostration, I think this technology can be applied to many industry for different purpose, such as mecdical industry and design industry.

SCE372 (Windows Security Boundaries) --- In this session, Mr. Mark Russnovich is introduced the security issues of Windows products, very well-presentaion skills to talk what things should be concern in different security settings and affections for Windows.

MGT362 (Bad Situation-Good Results: Operations Manager High Availability and Disaster Recovery) --- The MVP Speakers, Mr. Lawrence Tse has explained the HD and DR strategies how to considerate and applied to the suitable environment and use some case studies and his experience to explain that, very detail and provide the recommendations for the listeners for their future reference, very good!

HOL134 (Hands-on Lab - Management Windows Server 2008 and Windows Vista SP1 Using Group Policy) --- The MCT has shared how to management the group policy for different user's environment, it makes the IT Professionals understood how to apply the policy to restrict the users to prevent the risks and manage the different operations environment, the practical is very useful for me!

Day 2

SVR373 (Key Change in Microsoft Internet Information Service 7.0) --- Mr. David Lowe is very detail to introduced the difference between the old IIS Service and what new kind service functions are avaliable. On the other hand, the demostrations are very good, to share the configuration experiences and explanations to us, it helps me to understood the knowledage and fulfill my job duties for daily operations.