locked
Disable Dlete all versions RRS feed

  • 問題

  •  

    Can someone please help me out here.  All users have the ability to delete all versions.  I could do a restore of the SQL server from a snapshot to recover this, however I want to prevent it from happening again.  Is there anyway in which to disable this.  Standard users have the functionaility to do this.  Djones@ccm-us.com
    2008年10月10日 下午 09:37

解答

所有回覆

  • Dear Customer,


    I don’t determine what your concern is. What is the mean “Disable delete all versions”, could you give me more information about it?

    Sincerely


    Tom Zhang

     

    2008年10月13日 上午 09:22
    版主
  • In Sharepoint there is a hyperlink labeled "delete all versions" once you drill down to the file you want.  Any user is able to select this and delete all previously posted versions of a file uploaded to sharepoint.  This allows the user to upload a file that the data had been updated or completely removed and then delete all the other versions.  This is a data loss concern.

     

    2008年10月13日 下午 12:46
  • Dear Customer,

    Thank you for posting!

    As far as I know, this issue is related to sharepoint. We recommend you post to you are welcome to submit a new post in http://www.microsoft.com/communities/newsgroups/en-us/?dg=microsoft.public.sharepoint.windowsservices
     I believe that you will get detailed and informative suggestions there.

    Thank you for your understanding.

    Sincerely,

    Tom Zhang

    2008年10月20日 上午 07:41
    版主